top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

My guilty pleasure, Shopping at Dirt Cheap!


One of my talents, as I like to think, is thrity shopping. Some of my favorite places to shop are GoodWill, Dirt Cheap, and TJ Maxx. Some people may think it is a nightmare digging for a deal, but not me. It is actually quite thrilling to me when I find a shirt for $1.50! Working in a boutique a lot of my clothes come from there but people are suprised when they ask where something I have on came from and I tell them Dirt Cheap. A quote that has always stuck with me is "Wear the clothes, don't let the clothes wear you." To me, this means, it doesn't matter what label is on your clothes, it's about what you make it. I don't care if it comes from Wal-Mart or GoodWill, you can guarantee I am going to rock it! Fashion and clothing are literally my life but they don't define who I am, they just help to tell the story! I can go from looking like a hobo to Hollywood glam with the changing of my outfit. Don't be afraid to wear something from these places. Let the adventure come from finding some of your favorite pieces from places least expected. Being a true fashionista is using clothes in an expressive way and coming up with different ways to wear them. Of course it is fun going out and buying something new, but the real satisfaction comes from recycling an outfit and changing up the shoes and adding different pieces of jewelry and making the outfit totally different.

I was so excited to get this *Reversible* Flannel from Dirt Cheap for $9.. yes, $9! Find that at your big box store! This was a $45 shirt wherever it came from and they pretty much paid me to take this gem home with me. I have been on the hunt for the perfect size trinket dish to put my jewelry on, who knew that I would find it at my beloved Dirt Cheap for $2?! I get more adrenaline from these deals than when I work out! You best believe I have found some great Christmas gifts there too! Step outside of the box and hey, save some $$$$ while your at it!

XOXO,

@FASHIONKAT

bottom of page